I uninstalled and reinstalled because I couldn’t get into the game. I got in, but when I try to switch to my other, Facebook connected account, it says: switching will permanently delete access to this account!!! What can I do? Support won’t be back until Monday, and two days after that! Can anyone help me?
I called in a superpower to see if she can help you!
Thank you Tracy! Any help is appreciated!
She went offline when I messaged her she will be back, just keep checking here
I found this. I wish I knew more I only have 1 account.
Ok but I have a Kindle fire tablet.
I’m sure there is a way, are you linked to the 2nd account also via Facebook?
Yes. It always let me before. The “permanently delete” message is new after I reinstalled.
I would be also, I just helped another player in a similar situation get in touch with her club.
Ahhhh, that is so kind!
She will be on, just hang tight! I’m signing out for the night. Fingers crossed she will get my message soon!
Okay, it suddenly let me switch and I don’t think I lost anything!!!I Thanks for your help Tracy!
Awesome @Shaunna67, I’m glad you were able to switch! I have never seen a permanently delete message. I’m glad this worked out for you!
Really @Tracy, superpower? Lol! <3
Thanks CindyLu! Yes, it suddenly had the regular message to switch after I logged in and out of Facebook a few times.
Awesome news!! And yes all you need is a red Cape @CindyLu