Default Club Leader looking for new home.

Hello!

I’m a relatively new player. I started playing in August 2020. I took a 6 wk break and started actively playing again in October 2020. Since then I’ve been playing daily. In the beginning, I was automatically placed in a ‘zombie’ team (last log - in 89 days ago, etc).

Sometimes I was the only active player. I stayed in that team/league for a couple of wks. I wanted to improve my game, so I went looking for a team with a pulse. I found a public team in the gold league with a solid core of 20-21 members. The following week, I think we made it into the platinum league (there were a few other players joined the same wk I did). This is my first and only ‘real’ non-default team.

We had a player that was a bit of “over-achiever”, he would average 120k-140k weekly and was always receiving invites from other teams/leagues. He was also our top player every wk. Despite his consistent performance, he wasn’t the leader and apparently had no desire to be leader, he was also loyal to our team.

Over time the OG members left the group, and our top player who was co-leader became leader by default. On our team, we had multiple co-leaders (6-7) After a few wks I was promoted to a co-leader. I didn’t want/ask for this title but didn’t think that it would be an issue because we had so many other co-leaders.

I joined a more active team to learn the game. I also really liked playing on a team because it kept me more engaged and I found it interesting to learn the different ways ppl play the game. The game changes when you play on a more dynamic team and for a few weeks we had a great team!