What is up with the lame special perk chest?!

Team is in platinum league. Special perk chest drops, we need 175,000 club points for TWO volcano cards and TWO bomb diffusers. Please tell me this is some sort of sick joke?!?!

2 Likes

“Supposedly” they are “catering” to the league we’re in, but I doubt that, since those in gold league have that same perk.

I’ve just never seen one this terrible……ever!
Sometimes we play hard to get the much more difficult perks, but this one we get without trying. Makes me wonder if we will ever have to work for one again. If they are going to be this bad it’s not worth playing to get it.
I’ve been playing this game for about 3 years and as time goes on I play less and less because of all the lousy changes.

3 Likes

On a postivie note, we get to take breaks more frequently and might also just collect coins for the heck of it. They probably figure since they are giving some boosters free in the “purchase” area, they would cut back on rewards elsewhere. I wonder what the special perk is for diamond and legend.

Actually the “gift” in the purchase area is a replacement for watching a video every day in the rewards tab that is no longer there. And watching videos for coins has gone down significantly. Now you only get to watch maybe 5 total when before it was more like 10 or 15. I could get the $5,000 3 or more times a day. Now you pretty much don’t get anything.

I still watch the ads for coins and a wild and watch for tributes/medallion depending on our Quest and also have the gift in the purchase area. Maybe I won’t update my game yet, I updated a couple of weeks ago though.

Diamond League Special Perk is 450,000 CPs for 5 volcanoes & 5 bombs

1 Like

Agreed! Too much work for such a low payout

Is that a normal perk in that league or low payout for what you have to accumulate?

Its normal for Diamond league

It is a sick joke :clown_face: